The Sunshine Blogger Award!

WOW, I never thought i would get nominated for an award! So thank you so much Bibi from Bibi’s Book Blog. If you haven’t already, go check out her blog❤️

Here we gooooo


The Rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you by linking their blog.

2. Answer the questions

3. Nominate 11 blogs with 11 questions

4.  List the rules as well as display the Sunshine Award Logo on your post.


Bibi’s Questions: 

1. Who’s your favourite book villain and why?

I wouldn’t call this villain my favorite because I don’t like this character, but Dolores Umbridge is literally the worst villain I can think of. Umbridge was worse (in ways) than Voldemort.

2. What made you decide to start your blog?

I love reading and writing and all the things in between and I just wanted to share that with a community that I knew I could relate with. And because I wanted to meet awesome new people.

3. How do you decide which book to read next?

Well I don’t do TBR lists, so I kind of just go with it. Whatever genre or book I feel like reading at the moment, I’ll read.

4. What’s your favourite kind of blog post to read?

I love reading a lot of different posts. I love reading book tags (or any tags really), book reviews, wrap ups/TBRs, etc. But I feel like it really depends on my mood and what I feel like reading at that moment.

5. What’s your favourite kind of blog post to write?

I love doing tags and wrap ups. I also love writing book reviews, but those tend to take a long time soooo 😂 But again, it really depends on my mood and how I feel.

6. Is there a book you wish you’d never read?

Disclaimer: This is my own personal opinion. I do not intend to offend anyone, in any shape or form. 

I’m going to choose one book and one play for this. The book I choose is “Shadowsong” by S. Jae-Jones. I loved the first book in the duology (“Wintersong”), but this book was definitely not for me. And the play i’m choosing is Romeo And Juliet by William Shakespeare. I had to read this for school and I just despised everyone in this play. BUT nonetheless, I recommend the two because I know other readers love it, or might love it!

7. Do you prefer to do your book shopping and browsing online or in a bookshop?

Well sometimes I buy books in store (more specifically Barnes and Noble). But sometimes I go on Amazon to buy books because literally everything is cheaper there. So I guess I could say both?

8. What’s your all time favourite book?

I’m picking a series for this and that series is *drumrollll* THE HARRY POTTER SERIES!!! I love Harry Potter so much and I don’t know where I would be today without these wonderful books!

9. What’s your favourite comfort food?

Pizza. Hands down. 😂 I will eat pizza any day, anytime.

10. If you were writing a book, what would it be about?

Fun fact, I am writing a book (a really bad one mind you). Background info: for the past 2 years, I have had a deep interest for all books with mental health issues. SO, the book that I’m currently writing (not really) is about a girl who has an eating disorder, depression, anxiety, etc. So basically the genre would be contemporary, YA fiction, romance, etc.

11. Which book character do you hate to love & love to hate?

Disclaimer: This is my own personal opinion. I do not intend to offend anyone, in any shape or form.

Ok so for love to hate, I’m choosing Tamlin from ACOTAR. I will not start ranting because that would go on forever. But let’s just leave it at I hate Tamlin very much now. And for hate to love, I’m choosing Draco Malfoy from Harry Potter. I didn’t like Draco in the first couple of book, but as I started to understand his character more, I began to really like him.

And those are all the questions, so moving onnn


I Nominate: 

Kelly Brigid from Another Book in the Wall ~ Rachel Dewhurst from Books inter alia

Jenn, Caitlynn, Eden from Thrice Read  ~ The Book Haven ~ Jessica Danowski from Where the Bookends  ~ The Blue Moon Archives Ari from The Romance Corner  ~ Marie from drizzleandhurricanebooks ~ Priyasha from BOOKS AND CO. ~ Jolie from Read with Me ~ Kacie from Omg.kacie.reads


My Questions: 

1. What inspired you to create your blog?

2. Who is your favorite author and what would you ask them if you got the chance to meet them?

3. What’s your favorite book?

4. Ebook or physical book? Why?

5. Favorite character? Least favorite character?

6. Favorite ice cream flavor?

7. Many POVS or one POV?

8. Do you annotate books? Why or why not?

9. What’s your go to hobby?

10. What’s your favorite book genre?

11. Do you like book to movie adaptions?


Thank you everyone! I had a lot of fun making this post and I hope the people I nominated will also make a post for this award! I guess that’s it; have a good day or night! ❤️

Go check me out on Goodreads! Click Here

7 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Add yours

  1. Love your answers! I’m writing a (very bad) YA contemporary book too so I can sympathise honestly, it’s given me so much respect for published authors, even those whose books I’ve rated 1 star. Writing has made me appreciate the tremendous amount of work that goes into every novel.

    Like

  2. Congrats on your award Kat! I’m the same way as you on what to read next. Another villain is the Commandant if you haven’t read An Ember in the Ashes. Excellent book. (I haven’t read book 2 & 3 so I can’t compliment the series) I’m re-reading Harry Potter series now so I guess I will soon be reminded of Professor Umbridge 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started