If You Like This, Then You’ll Like This! // Book Recommendations #1

Hey everyone! So I’ve been wanting to do a book recommendations post and I thought “Hey why not make one of these?” I’ve seen these recommendation posts/videos all over the book community. I’m probably going to make this into a mini series, that’s if y’all (did i actually say y’all again!?!?) enjoy this post! And as usual I’ll leave the link for each of the books (from Goodreads). Please read the disclaimer below. Here we goooooo


Disclaimer: I might be wrong about the similarities between two books, but this is what I personally thought!


1. If you liked “An Ember In The Ashes” by Sabaa Tahir, then you’ll like “And I Darken” by Kiersten White

27774758.jpg 27190613 11.38.18 PM.jpg

Both stories revolve around strong women and has more of a political/historical and fantasy genre to it.

2. If you liked “Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of the Universe” by Benjamin Alire Sáenz, then you’ll like “We Are The Ants” by Shaun David Hutchinson

12000020.jpg 23677341.jpg

Both of these books are coming of age stories about these boys who are growing and facing a series of challenges in their lives. Both discovering who they are, etc.

3. If you liked “The Sun And Her Flowers” by Rupi Kaur, then you’ll like “The Princess Saves Herself In This One” by Amanda Lovelace

35606560.jpg 30075802.jpg

Both of these are poetry collections about female empowerment and healing after relationships.

4. If you liked “Heartless” by Marissa Meyers, then you’ll like “Queen Of Hearts” by Colleen Oakes

18584855.jpg 26074194.jpg

Both of these books are retellings about Wonderland. In “Heartless” we get to see more of the Queen of Hearts, before she became the queen (hope that’s not too confusing). While in “Queen Of Hearts” we see the more political side of ruling Wonderland.

5. If you liked “The Night Circus” by Erin Morgenstern, then you’ll like “Caraval” and “Legendary” by Stephanie Garber

I first want to say that I feel like “Legendary” goes better with “The Night Circus”. “Legendary” focuses more on a lovers relationship, rather than a sister relationship. But that’s just how I personally feel.

9361589 27883214.jpg 36329818.jpg

These three books are related to magic and these manipulative games. They both hold that forbidden romance aspect.


LET’S TALK IN THE COMMENTS! LET ME KNOW IF YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH ANY OF THESE CHOICES!


Well that’s it for this post! I hope you enjoyed this and you’ll stick around for more! I will most liking make more of these posts in the future, so look out for those. Thank you everyone and have a good day or night! 😊

 

5 thoughts on “If You Like This, Then You’ll Like This! // Book Recommendations #1

Add yours

  1. Love this post! Aristotle & Dante is one of my all time favorite books, and We Are The Ants is on my TBR. Glad to hear they have a similar concept 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love how i own The Ember In The Ashes, Caraval, Legendary, Night Circus, Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of the Universe and Heartless .. but not even read any of them.. oops

    I should probably remedy that

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lol honestly same 😊 i seriously need to finish all the books in my TBR pile before buying other books….
      But we all know that’s not going to happen 😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just like me, i have around 300 unread books in my room and I’ve just ordered 15 more books just this week .. oops lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started